banner
Home
Lighthouses of NC
About OBLHS
Accomplishments
Latest News
Events
Articles / Stories
Membership & Donations
Important Lighthouse Links
Keepers Store
Kids Corner & Education
Contacts
For Members Only


Contact OBLHS

Just About Anything you want to find about lighthouses and life on the Outer Banks can be found here. While we do our best to make sure these links are up to date, unboubtedly some will slip through. Please contact us if you find an invalid link, or, if you have a site you want us to consider having here!

Outer Banks links
Cape Hatteras National Seashore - http://www.nps.gov/caha/
Cape Lookout National Seashore - http://www.nps.gov/calo/
Currituck Beach Light Station - http://www.currituckbeachlight.com/
Bald Head Lighthouse - http://www.oldbaldy.org
Portsmouth Island -http://www.nps.gov/calo/planyourvisit/pvhomecoming.htm
Roanoke River Lighthouse Replica - http://www.roanokeriverlighthouse.org
Wild Horses of Shackleford Banks - http://www.shacklefordhorses.org/default.htm
North Carolina Ferry Information - http://www.ncferry.org
Chicamacomico Lifesaving Station - http://www.chicamacomico.net
The Elizabethan Gardens, Roanoke Island - http://www.elizabethangardens.org/
The Lost Colony - http://www.thelostcolony.org/
Outer Banks History Center, Manteo - http://www.roanokeisland.com/OBHistoryCenter.aspx
The Outer Banks Visitor's Center - http://www.outerbanks.org/
Festival Park, Roanoke Island - http://www.roanokeisland.com/

Museum links
Core Sound Waterfowl Museum - http://www.coresound.com/
Graveyard of the Atlantic Museum - http://www.graveyardoftheatlantic.com
North Carolina Maritime Museum, Beaufort -http://ncmaritimemuseums.com/beaufort/
NC Maritime Museum, Southport - http://ncmaritimemuseums.com/southport/

Lighthouse Group links
Chesapeake Chapter USLHS - http://www.cheslights.org
American Lighthouse Foundation - http://www.lighthousefoundation.org
Delaware River & Bay Lighthouse Foundation - http://www.delawarebaylights.org
The United States Lighthouse Society - http://www.uslhs.org
St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum - http://www.staugustinelighthouse.com
Tybee Island Light Station - http://www.tybeelighthouse.org
Great Lakes Lighthouse Keepers Association - http://www.gllka.com
Florida Lighthouse Association - http://www.floridalighthouses.org/
Lighthouse Consultant, LLC - http://www.lighthouseconsultant.com/index.htm
Friends of Oak Island Lighthouse - http://www.oakislandlighthouse.org/
Friends of Cape Lookout National Seashore -http://www.nps.gov/calo/getinvolved/supportyourpark/joinourfriends.htm

Long Island Chapter, USLHS - http://www.lilighthousesociety.org/

New Jersey Lighthouse Society - http://www.njlhs.org/

Updated Tuesday February 9, 2016 3:44 PM